Home ]


The Borough Offices are open:
9am-4pm, Monday - Friday

Borough Now on Social Media
Like our Official Facebook page: www.facebook.com/BraddockBorough
Follow us on Twitter: @BraddockBorough


Overland Street Bridge Closed January 3, 2014

Due to unsafe conditions, the Overland Street Bridge will be closed to all vehicular traffic beginning on
 Friday, January 3, 2014. Pedestrians may continue to use the bridge at their own risk.
Students who currently use the Overland bus stop will have to use the already established
bus stop at Corey and Fourth Aves.
 

LEGAL NOTICE
BRADDOCK BOROUGH COUNCIL MEETINGS - 2014

Notice is hereby given that the Braddock Borough Council will hold its 2014 regularly scheduled meetings in the Braddock Municipal Building Council Chambers located at 415 Sixth Street, Braddock, PA  15104 on the following dates:

 Agenda Meetings 6:30PM Regular Council Meetings 7:00PM

 January 6, 2014 (Monday)  Reorganization Meeting  (6pm)

January 14, 2014 (Tuesday)  February 11, 2014 (Tuesday)   March 11, 2014 (Tuesday)

April 8, 2014 (Tuesday)        May 13, 2014 (Tuesday)          June 10, 2014 (Tuesday)

July 8, 2014 (Tuesday)         August 12, 2014 (Tuesday)       September 9, 2014 (Tuesday)

October 14, 2014 (Tuesday) November 12, 2014 (Wed)        December 9, 2014 (Tuesday)

Agenda and legislative meetings are held on the same date. 

 

2014 HOLIDAYS 
The Braddock Municipal Building will be closed on these days.
January 1, 2014 (Wednesday) New Year’s Day
January 20, 2014 (Monday) Martin Luther King Day; May 26, 2014 (Monday), Memorial Day;  July 4, 2014 (Friday), Independence Day; September 1, 2014 (Monday), Labor Day; November 27, 2014 (Thursday), Thanksgiving November 28, 2014 (Friday), Day After Thanksgiving; December 25, 2014 (Thursday), for Christmas.

DO YOU HAVE A FEW EXTRA HOURS DURING THE DAY?
WOULD YOU LIKE TO EARN SOME MONEY?

The Borough of Braddock is accepting applications for substitute crossing guards.
HS Diplomas or GED required. Fill in as needed; maximum schedule - 20 hours a week. Call 412.271.1018
or stop by Borough Office at 415 Sixth Street, Braddock to obtain an application. Federal and State clearances mandatory
and will be paid for by the Borough.

DO YOU NEED TRANSPORTATION TO DOCTOR/DENTAL VISITS?
Call DIAL-A-RIDE at 412.664.2273

Make an appointment at the Dental Van on Braddock Avenue.  Call
 (412) 354-9221 for more information and appointments.
 

Garbage Collection
Big's Sanitation Inc is now the waste removal carrier for
 the Borough of Braddock.

Waste removal will continue to be on TUESDAY as it has in the past.

BIG'S OFFICE NUMBER - 724- 379- 4331

Items not included for trash pick-up are:
Dirt, Tires, Building Materials( wood, concrete, tile, drywall, brick, glass, rebar, etc) Auto Parts
Items with Freon must be blue-tagged by a registered HVAC technician. These items can be removed for an additional cost.

Dental Van Open Five Days a Week
UPMC's Mobile Dental Center is now open for business Monday-Friday, 8:30am to 5:00pm. Located at 500 Braddock Avenue, the Dental Van provides top-notch service with close proximity! Services include: denture care, crowns, cleanings, fillings, preventative care, and tooth extractions.




Please call: (412) 354-9221 for more information and appointments


Borough of Braddock
415 Sixth Street
Braddock, PA 15104

Municipal Office Hours
9:00am – 4:00pm Monday – Friday
Phone: 412-271-1018
Fax:      412-271-7414
www.facebook.com/Braddockborough
Twitter: @BraddockBorough